Finding It

Hello again, it has been on mind to actually write about me. Not my story, not my circumstances but me as a person. I wanna tell funny stories and not be so eloquent in my vocabulary for this post. I want to share my personality and what I did to find it.

I believe God knits everyone together individually and specifically so that all of us are our own very different person. Think of the person you relate to the most, and then realize that you still are nothing like them because God made you, you and He made them, them. It just makes sense in my mind.

So I wanna tell a funny story about me, but first I want to lay down some facts about me and my personality. According to the DISC personality test I am a IS personality, which means that I am an outgoing person who is extremely loyal and who loves doing social things… kinda all the time. It is one of those things that I probably should work on, because doing something with friends most days of the week kinda is tiring, but it gives me so much energy and joy because I LOVE PEOPLE! Also according to the 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman, my love language in order are: quality time, physical touch, acts of service, words of affirmation and then gifts. If you spend any time with me you can easily tell that I am a cuddler, and I will do anything to make you smile/laugh.

I have a small dream of being a stand-up comedian, because I think I am way funnier than I am. I love hip hop music, but one of my all time favorite types of music is early 2000s Smash Hits. I will always bump so old school Justin Timberlake and Kelly Clarkson when I need a pick me up. My favorite sport to play is baseball, only because that is the one sport I can compete in. My favorite sport to watch is basketball because I aspire to be that athletic. Right now I am studying communications, I figured I got in trouble in high school for talking all the time, so might as well choose a major that encourages talking. Lastly, I serve at my church in the kids ministry as an assistant director, which means I help facilitate the drama going on but mostly I get to act like a complete goofball and make all the fart jokes I want… for the kids right?

To my story now, so when I was a younger kid, like WAY back in my youth (not at all still today)I wanted to be on TV for my acting/dancing. Don’t believe me, look at the link thats in here, because that should seal the evidence. But I wanted to make it so bad I would often practice my speeches in my room for when I accepted awards. These awards were never real by the way, they were awards like “The award for the funniest human alive and possibly ever goes to Harrison PLUTA!!!” So then I would come up and accept my award as a funny person but give a serious speech. So my drive to be famous drove me to do a lot of weird stuff while growing up but one in particular is what I want to quickly tell you about.

I wanted to be famous so one day I convinced my friend Riley to make a music video to Thanks for the Memories by Fall out boy. Since he is also an outgoing guy he encouraged it because he also has no shame. The music video is out there still, but I won’t share that yet…but we coordinated a dance, we spent weeks planning when we were gonna do this dance, and then the day came, and I TOTALLY FORGOT HALF OF THE DANCE WHEN THE CAMERA CAME ON! I’m sitting there constantly looking over at him for help, hoping he still remembered the dance. The entire time in my head I’m like how did I forget this, you know what Harrison, you aren’t made out to do this, we can’t do this ever again, if this is reached out to public you’ll be an embarrassment and you’ll have to run away change your name and social security number, I’m gonna have to grow a beard and get a new job… I was maybe 10-11 years old when this happened. So as you can tell I had a very developed mind at that age, and being honest I don’t think it has changed much since then. I still laugh at fart jokes, I enjoy disney movies, and I still want to be famous some day through my acting/dancing. So if you are reading this and you have connections HOOK A BROTHER UP!!!

With all that being said, I didn’t just write this to tell about how weird I am, I wanted to show that I am still in touch with my inner child. I see a lot of hate, a lot of negative things going around in this world right now and I believe we all need to find our inner child. See the bible talks about how having the faith of a child is important, and I like to interpret that as we have to be in touch with our inner child. Find what makes you giggle still, find the small things that you enjoy and do them. Remember a funny story of your childhood and how it made  you feel and find a way to recreate that feeling. Be in touch with your inner child, find it. Find the thing that makes you still feel like you have the innocence of a child and do it. A wise man once told me: “The trick is to be as young as you can for as long as possible. Be child like but don’t be childish.”

So I hope this brought a smile to your face, and I would love to read some facts about you that I don’t know and I would love to read a funny story that you remember from your youth. Please share your stories and remember to be a child for as long as you can.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=442917490466&id=849075466

Harrison

Leave a Reply

